Office of the National Council of Women

The council has been operating for 40 years with 22 presidents throughout the country.

The National Council of Women, in partnership with the Department of Community Development and the Constitutional and Law Reform Commission hosted a five-day consultative workshop in November 24th 2016, with discussions on the establishment of proper administrative structures, identifying inclusive NCW regulations and a five-year strategic plan.

In accordance with the theme: “Empowering and transforming NCWs at all levels”,  the event aims to provide basis for the women’s act.

Current Executive

NCW president: Theresa Jaintong 
NCW’s six executive members:
Vice President Paula Mek
Treasurer Jayne Kenny
Momase regional representative Miong Kila
Southern rep Au Aruai and
Highlands regional rep Shirley Launa.